Salesforce

Explanation

Our Salesforce integration allows you to connect all of the fields and companies from a Salesforce account with the platform. Once on the platform they function like any other field with the ability to search, filter, graph, and more. Integrations can be controlled and managed by administrators only.

How does Salesforce data look on the platform?

Just as you expect. It appears as a card on company profiles, you can see it on your Sources dropdown, filter the fields like any other, create graphs, and more.

image
image
image
image

Can I edit my Salesforce data from the platform?

No you cannot. Your Salesforce data is read only so it stays safe. This is also true for the companies you import from Salesforce. If you wish to update your Salesforce data you need to login to your Salesforce account and make changes there and then sync the integration.

What kinds of fields are supported? Do I have to integrate all of them?

We support all account and relational data (contacts, opportunities, contracts, cases) fields associated with a company. We currently do not support data that does not fall under those categories (emails, notes, etc).

You do not have to integrate every field. When you setup your integration you can select any combination of fields you want to be shown on the platform.

image

Can I share access to my Salesforce data with other groups?

Yes, you can share access to some or all of your Salesforce data with other groups. They will have access to the integration you create for them but cannot edit it. They are able to manage which fields they want to make active or passive and whether or not they want to use the integration. You can give multiple groups access to a single integration or create multiple integrations with different settings tied to a single Salesforce account.

How many times can I integrate with a Salesforce account?

5 integrations (with KITE or otherwise) can be active per Salesforce account. This is a restriction within Salesforce itself. So before you create an integration on the platform, ensure you have not used all 5 of your slots already.

How often is the data updated?

As often as you need. For individual companies, every time you open the profile. To sync your data and companies, sync the integration.

Guides

Enable the Salesforce integration for your group (administrators only)
  1. Open your Admin Settings.
  2. image
  3. Under your group’s settings, go to the Connections tab.
  4. image
  5. Scroll down until you see Integrations, click the checkbox next to Salesforce.
  6. image
  7. The integration is enabled. Salesforce will now appear in your Connections tab under Integrations.
image
Create a Salesforce integration
  1. Go to Connections.
  2. image
  3. Click the Integrations tab and select Salesforce.
  4. image
  5. Click Add Integration.
  6. image
  7. Name your integration. This name will appear on the Salesforce card, in the sources dropdown, etc. We recommend naming it the Salesforce account you are connecting to so you can easily tell what’s what.
  8. image
  9. Click Log Into Salesforce. You will see a popup from Tray.io (our integration provider). Follow the steps and login to your Salesforce account as you normally would.
  10. image
  11. Once you are successfully authenticated, proceed to the Fields step. Here you will see every Salesforce field you have access to. Select some or all of the fields you would like to appear on the platform. Proceed to the Connect step.
  12. image
    image
  13. Select which groups should have access to this Salesforce integration. Your group is selected by default so if you would like this integration to stay private to you, make no changes and proceed to the Review step.
  14. image
  15. Here you will see a summary of the selections you made. This include the group that owns the integration (whichever one created it), the number of fields you you selected that will appear on the platform, the number of companies that will appear in your group, and which groups have access to this integration. If this is all correct, click Save.
  16. image
  17. You’re all set! The integration will now appear on the table below, the companies will be added to your All Companies list, and company profiles will now be enriched with Salesforce data.
  18. image
Share/receive access to an integration
  1. During the integration creation flow (or when editing an existing integration) navigate to the Connect step. You will see a search input. Search for the name of any group your group is connected with.
  2. image
  3. On the Review step you will see that they will have access to your integration once you Save it. Click Save.
  4. image
  5. The receiver of your integration will now see it appear under their Salesforce integration in Connections. It is automatically connected so their companies are enriched with Salesforce data and the companies will appear in their All Companies (so their Tracked Companies are unaffected).
  6. image
  7. They can click the Manage button to review the details of the integration that was made available to them. They can choose whether they would like to disconnect the integration.
  8. image
Activate your Salesforce fields
ℹ️
Learn more about Active and Passive fields
Sync the integration
  1. Go to your Connections page.
  2. image
  3. Go to the Integrations tab and click Salesforce.
  4. image
  5. Scroll to the right of the table and under Actions click “Sync integration”.
  6. image
Delete an integration
  1. In Connections on the Salesforce profile, select the integration you would like to delete. Click the Delete button.
  2. image